Our Neighborhood

Recently BreeAnn and I have been a bit more goal oriented.  As part of that I decided I wanted to make more movies and share them with people.  I know this first one is a bit lengthy, but it’s a good picture into our lives here in Korea.

I really do want to keep this conversation going with the people who read this.  It’s allowed me to have a creative outlet that I really enjoy.  So ask any questions you have about our lives, about living abroad, or about Korea.  (For the best viewing, change the settings of the video to 720p)

This entry was posted in Day to Day, Video. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Our Neighborhood

  1. caryn says:

    what a great idea of sharing your life in korea via video. so fascinating!
    …and. yes, david definitely acquired the love of ice cream from his dad!!
    next video, the schools, countryside?
    we love and miss you.

  2. YAY buddies! Reid and I love your video! We request a tour of your apartment and a tour of your school. Reid would also like you to write and perform a random skit. Miss you!

  3. Abby says:

    Ahhhh I love this!!! It’s so great hearing your voices!! :) I would like to also see the schools (if possible) and the cat coffee shop. Haha.

    Also, that teddy bear person at the end totally creeped me out.

    -A

  4. Tammi says:

    Loved your video! Your neighborhood reminds me of NY City- so much to see!
    Would your school administrators allow you to take video of the schools?
    Thanks for taking the time to do this!
    Miss you!

  5. Tony says:

    David: Brent wants to know of all the coffee establishments mentioned, where is the best Chai served?

    • davidcowger says:

      Personally I think Brent still makes the best cup. And next time you see him, ask him for a Luna Bar. He’s got loads stashed away.

      • Tony says:

        I’ll give you 2 points for that reply. Well-played. It’s been great to learn more about your journey through this video and your ongoing blog. We miss you both and continue to pray for a great expereience! Take care. T (and Carlie)

Leave a Reply

