The Travelers

Twice a week I teach an “after school class”.  I put it in quotations because it’s actually within my working hours of 8:30-4:30, but for the students, it’s after school.  Usually I teach between six and seven students, and they are all boys between third and fifth grade. Most of them have a pretty good sense of humor and are just fun to talk with, and the others I thought could loosen up a bit.  So on Wednesday this week I decided to make a movie with them.  I found a basic script online, practiced it for about 45 minutes and then taped it.  They did an awesome job, and I think it’ll be fun to show them the finished product.  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in School, Video. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Travelers

  1. john and caryn cowger says:

    Molly, Dad, and I just watched your fun movie!!! The students did an awesome job speaking English!!!! What fun!!!

  2. Kaylynn says:

    This is awesome! GO DAVID TEACHER! A future in directing films perhaps..? ;) Sending <3 Your Way all the way from Georgia!

  3. Abby says:

    “Wait, wait! I forgot my angry birds!” So adorable!

Leave a Reply

