Kitty Times

Wednesday through Friday I walk around 20 minutes to my home school.  On a typical day not much happens besides listening to a podcast from Radiolab or This American Life, the occasional motorcycle on the sidewalk, or walking past and saying hi to the same nurse who held my leg down as I got an injection.

But in the last month I discovered a new friend.  It’s a young cat that is tied up outside of a grocery store to a pack of six large water bottles.  Often times it seems like Koreans are a bit apathetic towards animals.  I also would like to think that no matter where I am in the world, all animals speak English or respond to English calling sounds.  So I do my best to get the attention of animals where ever I am by whistling, clicking, and the occasional, “Here buddy!”.

But I digress.  Although walking to school every day isn’t always pleasant, I have found a little joy in this small cat.  He’s/She’s super playful and reminds me of a cat BreeAnn babysat for named Hector.  It’s not everyday that a person finds a cat with much personality.  I only wish that we could untie it and take it home with me.  I think the cat is starting to recognize me since I see it twice a day, and starts to perk up.  This last weekend BreeAnn and I even took a walk to go see the cat so I could introduce the two of them.  Let’s just say that they really hit it off.

This entry was posted in Day to Day. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kitty Times

  1. Kaylynn says:

    BRING THE CAT HOME!!! Wait, is that legal? Do you think it would survive the flights?? DOOOO IT!!!
    =^.^=

Leave a Reply

