Europe Snapshots: Day 5

Yesterday I found myself in awe of the city and it’s architecture.  Today I found myself more focused on the people of Istanbul.  BreeAnn and I continue to talk about how kind many of the people we encounter are.  The city of Istanbul is always moving, but it feels like no one is ever too busy to help with directions, explain the menu, or exchange a greeting.

IMG_5662

Taking a snooze.

IMG_5700

Pigeons

IMG_5678

Feeding the Pigeons

IMG_5691

Woman selling bird seed.

IMG_5760

Making another friend

IMG_5745

Morning newspaper

IMG_5743

Lunch time

IMG_5730

Kunefe

IMG_5718

Spice Market

IMG_5772

Chair with plate

IMG_5786

Bug

IMG_5770

Istanbul

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Europe Snapshots: Day 5

  1. Kimber Jackson says:

    David, your pictures, as usual, are beautiful. You capture the color, the light, the object so well. What amazing memories you are putting on “film”!! What type of camera do you have?

    • davidcowger says:

      Thanks Kimber! That means a lot. I tend not to have the best memory, so I love capturing everything I see:) I use a Canon Rebel T2i.

  2. Stephen Gale says:

    Agree, really good street photos! Someday I want to go to Istanbul, it looks like a really interesting place – reminds me of Egypt is some ways, Europe in others. But first – a little one to look after……

  3. sari/ah says:

    love the pix. love the colors.

Leave a Reply

